Territoire

La Seigneurie Olaf

Un endroit unique

Le territoire de la Seigneurie de la rivière Olaf est situé dans le massif des Monts Valin, à environ 25 kilomètres au nord de la rivière Saguenay. Le relief du territoire est particulièrement accidenté avec des sommets atteignant plus de 800 m (2700 pieds) d’altitude. Ce haut plateau est fractionné par de profondes vallées comme celle de la rivière Olaf.

En raison de l’altitude élevée, le territoire de la Seigneurie de la rivière Olaf jouit de conditions météorologiques particulières (microclimat). En général, la température est beaucoup plus fraîche et les eaux froides assurent une qualité de pêche exceptionnelle tout au long de la saison.

Ce territoire détient les droits exclusifs de chasse et de pêche sur une superficie de 98,1 km2.

Le territoire compte plus de 30 lacs pouvant être exploités pour la pêche sportive à l’omble de fontaine et une rivière qui s’étend sur environ une dizaine de kilomètres, dont près de la moitié accessible pour la pêche à gué.

Cette étonnante rivière aux eaux cristallines serpente au coeur d’une nature sauvage parsemée de décor à couper le souffle. La rivière Olaf recèle une grande quantité de truites mouchetées combatives. Les différents plans d’eau du territoire offrent une expérience de pêche exaltante. La truite mouchetée indigène abonde dans les dizaines de lacs facilement accessibles.

Ce territoire détient les droits exclusifs de chasse et de pêche sur une superficie de 98,1 km2.

En chiffre

30 lacs

Le territoire compte plus de 30 lacs

98,1 km2

Ce territoire détient les droits exclusifs de chasse et de pêche sur une superficie de 98,1 km2.

800 m

Des sommets atteignant plus de 800 m (2700 pieds) d’altitude

Le relief du territoire est particulièrement accidenté avec des sommets atteignant plus de 800 m d’altitude.

Haut

Territory

La Seigneurie Olaf

A unique place

The “Seigneurie Olaf” outfitter is located in Quebec’s Monts-Valin massif, approximately 25 kilometers north of the Saguenay River. The area is formed of particularly rugged landforms, with some summits reaching to more than 800 meters (2,700 feet) in altitude. Many deep valleys split this high plateau, one of which is the valley of the Olaf River.

Because of its high altitude, the “Seigneurie OLAF” outfitters enjoys special meteorological conditions, otherwise know as a microclimate. The temperature is generally much cooler there than in the surrounding terrain and the cold waters to be found there ensure exceptionally good fishing all season long.

The outfitters hold exclusive rights to all hunting and fishing within an area of 98,1 km2.

You may enjoy sport fishing for brook trout in the more than 30 lakes available in this territory, as well as in the river, which extends for approximately 10 kilometers, almost half of which can be waded in easily.

The crystalline waters of this magnificent river meander through staggeringly beautiful wilderness. The Olaf River is home to great quantities of combative speckled trout. The various streams and watercourses available in this territory offer an exhilarating fishing experience to all. Indigenous speckled trout abound in the dozens of easily accessible lakes.

The outfitters hold exclusive rights to all hunting and fishing within an area of 98,1 km2.

Stats

30 lakes

More than 30 lakes available in this territory

98,1 km2

The outfitters hold exclusive rights to all hunting and fishing within an area of 98,1 km2

800 m

Summits reaching to more than 800 meters (2,700 feet) in altitude

The area is formed of particularly rugged landforms, with some summits reaching to more than 800 meters (2,700 feet) in altitude.

Top